Team

Julia Kloiber

Julia Kloiber

Julia Kloiber, Co-Founder, Director of Partnerships

Julia founded the Prototype Fund and is responsible for the further development of the program and the development of the partner network.
She is currently a Senior Fellow at Mozilla, where she focuses on new technologies and their impact on society.
Julia likes to find creative solutions to tricky problems and to talk about them at conferences. Other topics of interest: Design, Utopias and Feminism.

Elisa Lindinger

Elisa Lindinger

Director, Head of Research and Technology

Elisa is directing the Prototype Fund. Apart from administrating the program, she focuses on the scientific evalution of the project. As a prehistorian by training, she worked at the intersection of cultural sciences and technology for several years, involving 3d scanning, machine learning and databases/GIS. She is @elizab0t on twitter.

Katharina Meyer

Katharina Meyer

Katharina Meyer - Head of Communications&Strategy

Katharina is responsible for communication, outreach and the further development of the program at the Prototype Fund. She is a historian of technology, conducts research on social development environments and curates knowledge and (art) objects for museums, projects or conferences.
In 2016 Katharina co-founded the project Polynocular Tech Lab, which investigates and promotes transdisciplinary approaches in hardware, software or process development and was a Fellow at the Center for Advanced Internet Studies with this project.

Fiona Krakenbürger

Fiona Krakenbürger

Fiona Krakenbürger, Lead Program Manager

Fiona coordinates and supports the projects and accompanies and advises the teams during the funding period. In the past she has built up the Open Knowledge Labs as a Community Organizer in the Code for Germany project. She is a sociologist of technology, digital literacy activist and is committed to more diversity in tech development, especially in the framework of the feminist hacker space Heart of Code.

Adriana Groh

Adriana Groh

Adriana Groh, Program Management

Adriana is in close contact with the Prototype Fund's projects, supports their project progress and currently establishes an alumni network. She studied Public Policy and Democratic Innovation and researched participation opportunities in the EU. After her studies, she was a Social Impact Lab Fellow and co-founded the Wepublic project, launching an app for the 2017 federal elections. She is interested in Civic Tech and the future of democracy.

Logo: Das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF)
Logo: Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland

Team

Julia Kloiber

Julia Kloiber

Co-Founder, Director of Partnerships

Julia hat den Prototype Fund gegründet, kümmert sich um die Weiterentwicklung des Programms und den Aufbau des Partnernetzwerks.
Aktuell ist sie Senior Fellow bei Mozilla, wo sie sich mit neuen Technologien und deren Auswirkungen auf die Gesellschaft beschäftigt.
Julia findet gerne kreative Lösungen für knifflige Probleme und erzählt davon auf Konferenzen. Weitere Themen die sie interessieren: Design, Utopien und Feminismus.

Elisa Lindinger

Elisa Lindinger

Director, Head of Research and Technology

Elisa ist die Leiterin des Prototype Funds und beschäftigt sich neben der Administration besonders mit der wissenschaftlichen Auswertung des Programms.
Als Prähistorikerin hat sie mehrere Jahre an der Schnittstelle von Kultur und Technik geforscht und in den Bereichen 3D-Scanning, Maschinelle Lernverfahren für archäologische Datensätze, Objekt- und Bilddatenbanken und GIS gearbeitet. Darüber hinaus beschäftigt sie sich mit der Frage, wie digitale Technologien die Konstruktion von Vergangenheitsbildern beeinflussen.

Katharina Meyer

Katharina Meyer

Head of Communications&Strategy

Katharina kümmert sich beim Prototype Fund um Kommunikation, Outreach und die Weiterentwicklung des Programms. Sie ist Technikhistorikerin, forscht zu sozialen Entwicklungsumgebungen und kuratiert Wissen und (Kunst-) Objekte für Museen, Projekte oder Konferenzen.
2016 hat Katharina das Projekt Polynocular Tech Lab co- gegründet, das transdisziplinäre Ansätze in der Hard-, Software- oder Prozessentwicklung untersucht und fördert und war damit u.a. Fellow am Center for Advanced Internet Studies.

Fiona Krakenbürger

Fiona Krakenbürger

Lead Program Manager

Fiona koordiniert die Projektbetreuung und begleitet und berät die Projekt während der Förderlaufzeit. In der Vergangenheit hat sie als Community Organizer die Open Knowledge Labs im Projekt Code for Germany aufgebaut. Sie ist Techniksoziologin, Digital Literacy Aktivistin und engagiert sich für mehr Diversität in der Tech–Entwicklung, u.A. im feministischen Hackerinnenspace Heart of Code.

Adriana Groh

Adriana Groh

Program Management

Adriana steht in engem Kontakt mit den Förderprojekten des Prototype Funds, begleitet deren Projekt-Fortschritte und baut ein Alumni-Netzwerk auf. Sie hat Public Policy und Democratic Innovation studiert und zu Beteiligungsmöglichkeiten in der EU geforscht. Nach ihrem Studium war sie Social Impact Lab Fellow und hat das Projekt Wepublic gegründet und damit eine App zur Bundestagswahl 2017 gelauncht. Sie interessiert sich für Civic Tech und die Zukunft der Demokratie.

Logo: Das Bundesministerium für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF)
Logo: Open Knowledge Foundation Deutschland